Q+A with Mirae Campbell

If someday we become half as cool as Mirae Campbell, it would be a miracle. Not only does the girl travel and find new adventures to go on like it’s her job, but she documents it all on one of the coolest adventure feeds on Instagram. Enjoy our fun Q+A together, and be sure to check out more of her work at @miraecampbell!

Q: Tell us a bit about yourself.
A:
I dig adventure, numb fingers while taking photos of the night sky, kind souls, chai lattes and the feeling of doing up my bindings at the top of a line. 

Q: Why Instagram?
A:
Why not?

Q: One thing you’d never travel without.
A:
A stoked and open mind. Maybe a GoPro.

Q: How would you describe your feed?
A:
Instills a sense of wanderlust.

Q: Coolest place you’ve been to yet.
A:
I can’t pinpoint anywhere as the coolest place, it changes with every adventure and every traveling experience I get the privilege of doing.

Q: Favorite editing app?
A:
 VSCO/Mextures.

Q: One thing most people don’t know about you.
A:
I get anxious over silly things and the way I deal with it is yelling out ‘ANXIETY!’.

Q: Checked anything off your bucket list lately?
A: Let’s seeeeeeee! This past weekend was the first time I had ever hiked to the peak of a mountain solely for the purpose of riding down it on my snowboard. That was rad.

Q: What’s next?
A:
I’m still in uni for a couple more years, but I’m taking my courses online next semester because I want to spend as much time as a I can on the mountain for the season since I work at one of our local hills. I’ll be doing lots of traveling for work and pleasure starting in March so currently just working heaps and sticking to local adventures!

Leave a comment